Have now worked through Chapter 2 of this book, entitled ‘Life Cycles’. This looks at software testing as part of the overall software development process. It covers different software development models – waterfall model, V-model and iterative/incremental models. Then it introduces the test levels required – Unit Testing, Integration Testing, System Testing and Acceptance Testing. The different test types are then covered – including Functional Testing, Non-functional Testing and Structural Testing. This took about 3 1/2 hours to work through.

The topics covered are:

  • Software development models
  • Test levels
  • Test types
  • Maintenance testing